Okay, so I've had my new guitar for almost 2 months now, and recently the grounding has been dead, when I first got it there was no guitary buzz at all, now it happens all the time, and I think it's mostly because of the grounding connected to the bridge plate.

So I'm not too good with the whole technical side of guitar electronics, but the wire thingy that connects to my bridge plate, mustn't be doing it's job properly, because sometimes when I use my floyd, it stops doing anything, and my guitar begins to fuzz, but if I pull my floyd back a little, it stops, and then if I touch the wire, it stops completely...

Anyone know why it's doing this/how I could fix it... Without a soldering iron seeing as I broke mine, and I don't have any money.
My Gear
Guitars
Cort VX-2V
Basses
Stagg BC300
Amps
Marshall JCM900 4100 DR
Marshall 1965A
Hartke HA3500 Combo
I'm touching the black wire that comes out the back and connects to the bridge plate (Or whatever you call the bit that the springs from the floyd connect to), and I'm not sure what it connects to on the other end, probably the volume pot.
My Gear
Guitars
Cort VX-2V
Basses
Stagg BC300
Amps
Marshall JCM900 4100 DR
Marshall 1965A
Hartke HA3500 Combo
Quote by Jesstaa
I'm touching the black wire that comes out the back and connects to the bridge plate (Or whatever you call the bit that the springs from the floyd connect to), and I'm not sure what it connects to on the other end, probably the volume pot.

open up the control area on the back and see if the black wire is still attached to the back of the pot.
i used to be a mod, then i took an arrow in the knee.
Quote by mikeyElite
open up the control area on the back and see if the black wire is still attached to the back of the pot.

Will do. Now I gotta go find my screwdriver.
My Gear
Guitars
Cort VX-2V
Basses
Stagg BC300
Amps
Marshall JCM900 4100 DR
Marshall 1965A
Hartke HA3500 Combo