Hey guys,
I'm in the market for a new amp. I've been playing for about 10 months now and started to noticea huge improvement in my playing and have realised my current gear just does not cut it anymore. I'll be mainly playing metal. (Parkway drive etc)
Anyway My price limit is around $600AUD (australian dollar).
I have been recommended the Roland Cube 30 or 60.
I have also been recommended a Randall RX-75D LINK
Anyway I just need some advice from people who know what they're talking about. As I'm quite new to the scene and have no clue
Also if you have any other amps that will fit into my price range that you would recomend please let me know!

Cheers, Simmo.
Last edited by simmooo! at Dec 7, 2008,
Quote by the boogieman
cant go wrong with the cube 30

Yes, But will the cube 30 or 60 (I may be able to get it if i get enough money for christmas) suit metal more than the randall?
I heard the randalls distortion is great for metal?
Anyway shoot away guys, also open to other suggestions for different amps that are good for metal.
Someone on Melband is selling a Randall RG50TC. Its tube and would be better than either of those amps. I'll give you the link if you're interested
Last edited by littlephil at Dec 7, 2008,
Quote by littlephil
Someone on Melband is selling a Randall RG50TC. Its tube and would be better than either of those amps. I'll give you the link if you're interested

Hey cheers for that littlephil. I just checked it out then, is it the amp which "drenz" is selling? If so, I would be very interested if it does not sell until xmas.
Yeh man the tube is the way to go, but i have a randall amp similar to the RX-72D and its perfect for the parkway drive sound but thats with my ML2 distortion pedal...the built in distortion is c...r...a....p
So vauge your saying for me to produce nice sounds similar to parkway drive I am going to need to also buy a distortion pedal?
Quote by simmooo!