recently ive been failing epicly at changing my strings. idk whats wrong, ive been doing it for years, but now i keep snapping them before i even get them up to tune. and its really pissing me off.

this is the way ive always done it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rhdxCECcl4

any one have any better suggestions?
My only guess is that you're doing something wrong, but unless you give us a video of YOU changing the strings, I can't help you much. Hmm... *Scratches chin and gazes deeply into the abyss*
My Gear:
Ibanez ART300 electric
Peavey Vypyr 75 watt combo amp
Yamaha FG-130 acoustic

There is no God.
i changed em about 5 hours ago and let it sit before i tuned it up like 5 mins ago and i snapped low E.
how in the world did you snap the low e?
Quote by doom3rulz
Did you just call Hoobastank "metal"?
i dont even know dude. im doing it the same way ive always done it, ive been playing for 4 years. it could be the lack of sleep, been up since 730am, its now 4am. i dont even know its so annoying tho.
you should tine it up once you put the strings on, not hours after, give the strings a good stretch too then tune it up again, make sure you're not cutting the tops off the strings until the strings have been n long enough to hold its tuning. also make sure the strings are wrapped round the machine head a good few times, on the thicker strings I'd say at least 3 times round. on the thinner strings go for 5+ times round if you never want to go out of tune
lack of sleep wouldnt really be a factor...You may be getting cheap strings?
My gear
Schecter 7 string hellraiser
1984 Charvel (model unknown)
Mesa boogie Dual Recto Solo head
and some pedels!

UG's HateCrew Member
Don't ask why just do what i say. Take a mechanical pencil and color in the nut slot of all of your strings, making sure to get a good layer of lead in there. Trust me, it wil solve your problem.
Black then white are all I see,
in my infancy, red and yellow then came to be.
Quote by <SpaceTime>