Hey all.

I started playing guitar with a serious commitment to practicing and learning about a year ago. Since then, Ive almost played everyday, learned some songs, worked on some techniques and other stuff here and there.

I was wondering, how important/useful would guitar lessons be for me? At this moment I can tremolo pick, use power chords, and a lot of the simpler stuff someone would know after a years practice.

Any advice would be welcomed, as well as anywhere online someone would suggest for good tutorials or lesson guides. Im mostly into heavy rock/metal music but i really appreciate any technique or style.
well for fingerpicking "classical guitar" thing.. teachers are gold.. u can **** up your finger style so much if you get a bad habit.. that being said.. teachers are only guides.. all the learning is still your own job (practice practice practie) .. so you don't need like 5 hours of pro guitar lessons a week..
I get 25 min a week... as well as playing in 2 bands for about 1 hour each.. and that seem to rock.. i played classical guitar for 6 years before i began playing electric.. played electric for 1½ year.. and i practice like 2 or 3 hours aday (sometimes more / sometimes less) and i can do all technices pretty good.. one last comment would be that teachers don't tearch all tehcnices.. some of them you have to work out your self from online guitar lessons and stuff..