right, so heres the thing.
i've been playing guitar since february this year, and i have an Ibanez RG4EX1, which i play through a line 6 spider III amp. im also getting a Boss ME-50 multi effects processor. although im still a beginner, im starting to play some songs like hallowed be thy name and crazy train. so heres my question: should i get a better amp, like a tube amp, or should i spend my money on replacing the stock pickups on the ibanez? they sound good but im not getting the sounds i really want, whether its zeppelin, pink floyd, or iron maiden. considering that i get the boss, should i next get a tube amp or pickups? any suggestions would be helpful. thnx
Change the amp first. By god, change that amp. If you change pickups and keep playing through that Spider III, you won't hear the difference.

There is no point changing or getting any new gear until you've got a better amp. The Line 6 Spider III is one of the worst amps you can get, so getting almost anything else would be an improvement.

I would suggest looking into the range of 5x-15x combo tube amps that Fender, Orange and Epiphone make.
Yes, I know everything. No, I can't play worth a damn.
A child is trafficked and sold for sex slavery every 30 seconds. Support Love146.
hmm, any specific suggestions for an amp? i dont want anything too expensive, but im willing to shell out some cash if its a really good amp. any good tubes for $500 or less? maybe a fender blues jr.?
you can get a Behringer V-tone half stack for around 450..Thats what I got and I love it.
My gear
Schecter 7 string hellraiser
1984 Charvel (model unknown)
Mesa boogie Dual Recto Solo head
and some pedels!

UG's HateCrew Member
You already have a pretty good guitar with a decent amp, so I would not get the me-50 and just save up some more money.
Quote by Sicon
you can get a Behringer V-tone half stack for around 450..Thats what I got and I love it.