Been playing for 15 months and didnt play for 5 of em, just started to take guitar classes for the goodies (scales,arpeggios etc.) Just a few minutes ago i was playing scarified (racerx) and ive been trying to do what my teacher told me to do. Keep my thumb in the middle of my neck when im doing technical stuff meaning stuff like solos. Everything whent fine untill i got to the sweeping and the left side of my wrist hurt like crazy andy i cant keep my fingertips straight, they keep on laying flat. Im wondering if this is just something that happens when im new to this, that i dont do it this high up in the neck or something else. Please help.

P.S. I made an exact post about this earlier but since its no longer a new post no one will say anything on it, All i got was compliments which was good but i could really use some help on this thx.
Quote by Fatkevin334
Been playing for 15 months and didnt play for 5 of em, just started to take guitar classes for the goodies (scales,arpeggios etc.) Just a few minutes ago i was playing scarified

Ha ! lol..this make me laugh.
Quote by SuperJoop
Ha ! lol..this make me laugh.

But you didn't help him. You make me laugh. Ha.

TS, uh, let me think here...

I don't really know your hands as well as I know mine, but when I play fast, I tend to loosen my thumb off the back of the neck a little. I don't wrap my thumb around at all. I'm sure with practice, it will come along fine.
Quote by Fatkevin334