i was really tempted to impulse-buy a Fender guitar amp, just for the sake of it.

i think it was a Fender Frontman 15r.

did i make the right decision in leaving the store. Or should i go back and buy it.

I know its under $240, but i cant remember the exact value.

I only need an amp for my bedroom, i dont plan on travelling with my guitar or anything. I dont need anything too great or [anything thats 100Watts] as im still a beginner/intermediate player. Id like to have something with a soft and warm tone on the clean channel, and still have a nice rock/metal feel on the dirty channel.

would the fender amp i saw be good for that?
or do you guys have any other recomendations for me, considering the kinds of things im looking for in an amp.

i know i should probably plug in and try a few amps first .. but i would appreciate some suggestion too.

so, what do you guys think?
I have no experience with this amp, but from what I've heard from other people, you made the right decision by running as far away from the frontman as possible.

For a better Fender sound, look into their small combo tube amps.
Quote by imthehitcher
you truly are a prince of men

Quote by isuckhardcore
I get naked FOR my dog.
i have a fender frontman 25r (same thing as the 15r just bigger) it sounds great at low volumes but when you turn it up it turns to crap. its great if you just want to prictice in your room or something like that, but if your going to do gigs with it save your money and buy a better amp
yea its a good amp, but also look at roland cubes, they have some great built in effects (theres 6, like reverb, tremelo, etc). It has a great clean channel as well as metal, metal stack, distortion and overdrive. so check it out

Edit: oh yea, theres the microcube, 15w, 20w, 30w and 60w, but the effects arent in the 15w. Theyd be great for home practice.
Call me Cam
Quote by DirtyMakik
I'm Han Solo, Splamron's Greedo.

Han shot first. Greedo's dead.