hey guys
i play guitar mainly in standard, or sometimes downtune the low e string to drop d, but i want also want to play in drop c to play stuff like bullet for my valentine and other heavier bands. But if i drop c'd the guitar, but also played in standard, will the standard tuning still be comfortable with the drop c strings??

also, can u recommend me song strings i should use for this???

(yes, i am new to string gauges)

Edit: Im not going to be going past drop c any time soon, so the 11's sound good. But good enough in standard, not being tight????
Call me Cam
Quote by DirtyMakik
I'm Han Solo, Splamron's Greedo.

Han shot first. Greedo's dead.
Last edited by splamron at Dec 11, 2008,
and does it matter on the guitar i have (its a schecter btw)
Call me Cam
Quote by DirtyMakik

I play with the 10 set regardless
which has made playing every tuning very easy for me

but most people will probably tell you light to extra light for standard and medium to heavy for drop tuning
standard and drop?

Ummm 10-46, I play System, Rage, Dragonforce, and 10 gauge never fails me
10s or 11s, if you've got strong hands then you could probably handle 12s in standard.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not