I've decided that I want to buy some classical music, but all I want is instrumental compositions by Beethoven, Mozart etc. Annoyingly though, they all died before they could record onto cd, so they have to leave it to some conductor type people, who I unfortunately have never heard of. Are there any particularly good ones to look out for, and any to avoid? I thought there'd be one or two, but I had a quick look and found loads of different variations of each composer, and I don't know if the different recordings will be any different from each other, but I have never tried to buy classical music before, so I have NO IDEA.

Thanks for any help
Check out some prom performances, I am sure there are many on youtube and the BBC website/s.
Quote by Jackolas
Check out some prom performances, I am sure there are many on youtube and the BBC website/s.

That's a cool idea, thanks. There's a flaw though, in that I've just moved house, and we won't have an internet connection for another week, and any sites that could show prom performances are all blocked at work I also need the CD's delivered to work, because there'll be no one in to sign for them at home, and I'll be finished work in a week for Christmas. And I don't want to have to wait another week before I get them, because I'm an inpatient prick
Quote by IamAwesomeness
searchbar

Really? I looked on there, and most of the threads were about buying classical guitars, or had nothing to do with conductors. Have you got a direct link? I apologise if I have cocked up, I just didn't see anything
Quote by pawnshopguitars
That's a cool idea, thanks. There's a flaw though, in that I've just moved house, and we won't have an internet connection for another week

Then how the hell are you here?
Last edited by Symmetry4321 at Dec 10, 2008,
Quote by pawnshopguitars