Page 1 of 2
So, my school is having a talent show and the 1st place prize is $100 and I really need $100. So I'm trying to think of songs that I could play that would really impress people. I've been playing for 3 and 1/2 years but I want a song that I know I will be comfortable with and not a song that will be still hard for me. I still want to challenge myself, but I need to be able to learn it in a month(January 12th to be exact). It would really help If you guys could recomend songs.

Thanks,
Josh
Quote by Capt_Clarkson
Quote by LegsOnEarth
Wait 5 hours
Be accused by the promoter of being late
Get told we have only a 10 minute set
Play pure noise for 10 minutes

Worst and most amusing gig of my life.

Anyone else had this kind of **** happen?!

Dimebag had a worse gig.
Stairway, Freebird, Sweet Child O' Mine, etc. (The classics)

Also...why couldn't MY talent show pay ME 100 smackers!
Last edited by goest at Dec 10, 2008,
um...ERUPTION!!!!...duh
The Best Floyd Rose Is A Setup Floyd Rose!

Gear:
STARcaster Strat
Dean Tradition Acoustic
03 B.C. Rich NJ Warlock Speedloader
Xaviere XV-599
Epi 1984 Explorer
Crate GTD65
Epi Valve Jr
Bogner Alchemist Head
Marshall 1960B
Well, my band played Dammit by Blink-182, Ice Ice Baby, and I Kissed a Girl (It wasn't my idea) at my HS's talent show and we were pretty much the best band there, although we really don't really have much talent and we've never played in front of an audience before. Play something that people know but not something that's overplayed at talent shows and such.

Quote by goest
Bass or Geetar?

Also...why couldn't MY talent show pay ME 100 smackers!

Agreed. I think this is an outrage. My school has money out the ass and no one gets paid ****.
Wait, will it just be you all by yourself up there?
Quote by ShaunDiel
Listen to this man. His 2 ideas in five minutes have shat all over your serious ideas.
dont fear the reaper, thats what we're doing, and im soloing
Just call me Julius, J, etc.