I'm just getting into sci-fi books, I read the whole Ender Saga (both Bean's and Ender's stories) by Orson Scott Card. i thought they were great. I also just read a Talent for War - By Jack Mcdevitt, which I enjoyed. However I didn't enjoy the books Engines of God by him. I also finished for school Fahrenheit 451 and I like that a lot.

Anyone have any recommendations on what to read?
grok it.

SKREAM!

Listen to jazz, it's good for you...
Last edited by dubstar92 at Dec 12, 2008,
The Foundation Series.
Really any Asimov. But especially that and his robot series.

Any Philip K. Dick.

Brave New World.

Dune.

And alot of others I can't think of off the top of my head.
I'm about to read Feed. I heard it's really good.
"The rule of law -- it must be held high! And if it falls you pick it up and hold it even higher!" - Hercule Poirot

© Soul Power
Quote by Soul Power
I'm about to read Feed. I heard it's really good.

I liked Feed a lot. The style is interesting and it has a pretty important message.
The Postman - David Brin

I took an entire class on Post Apocalyptic literature and this was the only book that wasn't awful (along with The Road)
Quote by #76
Any Philip K. Dick.

This. Especially Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?.
My style is impetuous.
My defense is impregnable, and I'm just ferocious.
I want your heart.
I want to eat your children.

-Mike Tyson
The Fall of Reach by Eric Nylund.

I'm not that into Halo, but a friend begged me to read this book, and it was amazingly good. Well, maybe not that good, but it far surpassed any expectation I had.

Also, The Giver by Lois Lowry.
Quote by IlikeTheSKA
This. Especially Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?.

That sounds really good from the description I read on amazon.
grok it.

SKREAM!

Listen to jazz, it's good for you...
I've always been fond of Asimov's "The Gods Themselves." Very interesting read.
There will probably be a signature here at some point.
Quote by Iluvpowerchords
The Postman - David Brin