Ive been playing for about 10 months now and Im trying to play hallowed be thy name by Maiden. At this point I dont intend to do the solo cause shred is beyond me at the moment, but the rest of the song is easily within my grasp.

The thing is that though I can play the riffs at the required speed or faster, during the pull-offs in some of the riffs, my thumb muscle really hurts, like it burns or something where my thumb meets my palm. I mostly played the acoustic until about a week ago and the pull offs on the acoustic never hurt, albeit they were never played this fast. What should I do? I think Im pressing down too hard for the pull offs (on the little jerk you need to do the pull off), but I dont know how to do the pull off without the jerk.
I think it's because your neck is actually a bit too thin for you, you don't have enough to grab a hold off, so to speak. To make it worse, I think you're actually cramping because you're putting way too much pressure on your thumb; pressure which really isn't needed.

Try this: play a few scales using only your finger pressure, so keep your thumb off the neck. This should tell you how little pressure you actually need, and will help you when you're using your thumb again. The goal is to use your thumb as a support, a bit of anchorage if you will, but to rely on your fingers for the pressure work.

Alternatively, it could very well be due to a bad guitar posture; are you standing, or sitting?
I was standing. I cant play too well sitting down. That way Im used to playing the acoustic and the electric's way too thin. My hands are big, but I dont know if they're too big for this neck though. If I wrap my hand around the neck my thumb can touch the middle knuckle of my fingers if thats any help. How do you know if your hands are too big?
Alright, well, if you're standing, it might be because you're guitar is slung too low? How low do you have it, like, under your waist, or more on your stomach?