i have a bc rich bronze series warlock. i am not 100% sure if this prob is the guitar or my amp. whenever i try to use any distortion all i get is a realy muddy sound no matter what i do.
so if i have to replace the humbuckers then what should i go for?

i am a complete noob at this so i might be wrong but, could i buy (for example)
this

http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/en/sh-6b-duncan-distortion/13158

and this
http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/en/aph-1n-alnico-pro-ii-hum/13144

and use them on both on the guitar or would i have to buy a set.

at the moment i think seymour duncans would be good.

i play a variety of genres, blues,punk,metal/metalcore,rock and some others. so i would need something that is good for a variety of styles
remember kids, you can't spell bass without ass

RIP Jimmy 'The Rev' Sullivan

Quote by _bacon_

Also, I would tap Helena Bonham Carter like a Van Halen solo.
Quote by WARLOCK123
i have a bc rich bronze series warlock. i am not 100% sure if this prob is the guitar or my amp. whenever i try to use any distortion all i get is a realy muddy sound no matter what i do.
so if i have to replace the humbuckers then what should i go for?

*looks at your profile*

Get a new, better, amp the best pickups in the world wouldn't make any difference.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Quote by Zaphod_Beeblebr
*looks at your profile*

Get a new, better, amp the best pickups in the world wouldn't make any difference.

Agreed but to diagnose the problem just play through the amp with a different guitar and see if you have the same issue if you do its your amp if you dont its your guitar, pretty simple
Ibanez RG7321
Jackson Randy Rhoads V with Floyd Rose
Peavey Valveking 112
Digitech RP70 Guitar Processor
it can be a mix of both