I just got back from my local small music store to try the two basses i wanted, a squier VM jazz and a squier CV p-bass..both were great, however as i walked out, i asked just out of curiousity if they had a Ibanez SRX300, they didnt but had a SRX 350 for $370 and i have to say WOW it was amazing..i loved the active pickups

so question time!

Which Bass would be best for me...?

I play hard rock and older heavy metal(iron maiden,Metallica) and some classic rock...

im an upper level beginner if that helps...
Quote by Deliriumbassist
So you've played all three basses and can't work it out yourself?

lol seriously
Quote by fearofthemark
A wild asshole appeared!

fearofthemark used GTFO

the june 09'er fled!

Rip Heavens Gate
Go with the Ibanez if it wowed you, they're quite durable and sound great. Feel completely safe with your decision.
Quote by cakeandpiemofo
Of course I don't wanna go in the woods. There's bears in there.

Quote by Deliriumbassist
Jeff Ament is a sexy sexy beast.

Quote by Karvid
Yes. Chest hair = automatic awesome. Even if you're a woman.
Quote by slaptasticdave
Go with the Ibanez if it wowed you, they're quite durable and sound great. Feel completely safe with your decision.

this. that is a great bass, it's not gonna drop out on you anytime soon.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
Quote by froggyman
well no but i want to know about reliability issues and such.....personally i like the ibanez but i dont want to pay $80 extra for something that is going to break easily

If you liked the sound and feel of the ibanez more, go for that. They're prefectly reliable in my opinion.