ok, my brain is about to explode over this. I've been going back and forth all last night about getting two or three single pedals, or the Boss ME-50. (I've heard that the wah on the me-50 is sub par though). I'm just starting out, and only have a DS1 right now, and looking for sounds. I played around with the ME-50 a little last night at GC, and I'm still torn. There were sounds that I really liked, but then there were others that I wouldn't see myself really ever using.

I'm mostly into rock/classic rock such as Floyd, Clapton, etc....

I really liked the sound of a Chorus, and Phaser for sure. I've read that Reverb, and Delay, are used quite often as well...Here is a list of pedals that I'm thinking about to compare them to each other right now-

Boss Chorus CE-5
Small Stone Chorus
MXR Phase
Small Stone
Boss Digital Delay
Holy Grail
Holy Stain
Crybaby Wah (I hear these are fun to play around with)

I'm trying to stay just under $300, I realize the ME-50 would probably be best, but I also like the idea of single pedals, just wondering which are highly recommended, or used the most in music.

Thanks in advance, it is appreciated.
Gear-
MIM Strat Standard
Epiphone Les Paul Ultra
Fender Champion 600 amp
Seagull Coastline S6 GT
id say a zoom 505II...its has a variety of neat tricks for beginners to use
and im saying that beacause its the only one ive got uptil now : P....sorry i can;t help you with any of the others
^^ yes for beginners, but the boss for a wider range.
i have 3 single pedals..tube screamer, delay and wah.
im into metal though, i stil think single pedals are better.

try a nice digital delay, with a chorus/phaser pedal aswell..
just ask to try a few in the range...cant help to ask
=BROLY - HIS POWER IS MAXIMUM=