I'm a guitarist in a band... and im lookin @ a new chorus pedal. Well a few days ago my CE-1 was stolen after a gig along with my Moog 6/12 Stage Phaser...

I was wondering does the CE-5 stand up to the name of being a chorus ensemble???
OR does it have its own little sound?
like crap compared to the original
Dude
That sucks, the CE-1 is such an amazing pedal
maybe you could get a used CE-2 for 120 or something, they sound alot simaliar to the CE-1s than the rest of boss's chorus pedals.
yeah... but heres the thing on tour like next week and its crazy cuz we have a few songs that are soaked in chorus (to liquify the sound) and we plan on doin a chili peppers cover here and there...

So i need an effect NOW!!!
try an electro harmonix chorus, maybe a clone theory - i think the clone theory would be good for washy chorus sounds similar to the CE-1.
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.
I need multiple knobs tho....
and one knob like a phase 90 isnt going to cut it...
I NEED AT LEAST 3 KNOBS!!!

sry im a control freak... is there a way to emulate the sound on a CE-5 of a CE-1?
The Fulltone Choral Flange is a really great chorus pedal, plenty of controls on it.
Quote by forsaknazrael
You should probably mug John Frusciante or Ritchie Blackmore. They're small guys, we could take 'em.

Just look out for that other guy in the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Will Farrel. He's a tall mofo, got a long reach.

Quote by Invader Jim
I give up.

Um... Why are you hating on my bro...
thats good idea, he'd probably let me use it or find me one...
Yep i know John and its Chad Smith (even tho they do look alike)
Quote by stewyjr91
Um... Why are you hating on my bro...
thats good idea, he'd probably let me use it or find me one...
Yep i know John and its Chad Smith (even tho they do look alike)

....? What?
Quote by forsaknazrael