im going to be buying my first electric guitar so i though i would buy the esp ax 260. its a wicked guitar and sounds pretty good too. http://www.espguitars.com/guitars_ax.html. the only bad thing is that it has passive esp emg lh 301 pickups but that shouldnt matter for me as a beginner right? i watched vids on utube and it sound great. i think this is better than any of the bc rich guitars. what do u guys think? do u think i made a good choice of buying this esp ltd guitar with passives over any other brand?
Thats too showy for my tastes! It seems like a decent guitar though for sure if you have that kinda money lyin around.
If you're just beginning you'll want to get something versatile so you can practice all kinds of music.
i know im a beginner but i really just want to play metal and maybe some rock and thats what this guitar does the best. this guitar IS in my budget but do u think there is something better i can get for 450? i really like the looks of it and the sound even though its passive stock pickups by esp-emg
The thing is nice, but it's just for show, not shred. It still has the new standard ESP LH-301 Pickups which aren't very good at all. Get an ESP M-200FM. Licensed Floyd Rose, EMGESP Pickups, Neck-Thru Body, and Flamed Top. About the same price.
that guitar is the same as the ax! same stuff in it with the same pickups. i think i might just go with the ax then. u gotta watch the vids on utube and this guitar sounds amazing. it IS made for shredding but for intermediates only. if i had a bigger budget id go with the ax 400. this guitar also recieved 2 good reviews on this site go look it up.
You don't have to tell me. I used to own the AX-260, now I have an AX-2E. Both are just MEtal Riffers, not shredders until you change out the pickups. You can shred, but not a lot. Good guitar just for playing Metal riffs. Very heavy sounding, solid Axe.