Quote by radomu
I'm talking about those.
Do they work?
Have you tried them?

You seriously couldn't just read the reviews on that very page?
Quote by NakedInTheRain
to strengthen your fingers? yes

to improve your guitar skills without practice? no

obviously we all need to practice, but does it actually make your movements easier?
I'm a total novice in guitar and I practice on my 80 year old classical guitar (finally getting an electric this week).

The problem is that being Japanese gives me a handicap.
I have small hands and I still have trouble pressing power and barre chords.
I bought one when I started playing guitar.

I never use it.

And that was like eight years ago.
Quote by x_thurston_x
I bought one when I started playing guitar.

I never use it.

And that was like eight years ago.

really, why?
Here's an idea, why not strengthen your fingers by acutally playing guitar? That way you strengthen your fingers AND work on your technique!

Small fingers don't really make a difference unless you want to do something like this:

e -----------|
B -----------|
G ---------- |
D -------5--|
A ----3-----|
E -1--------|
Quote by maggot9779
Here's an idea, why not strengthen your fingers by acutally playing guitar? That way you strengthen your fingers AND work on your technique!

Small fingers don't really make a difference unless you want to do something like this:

e -----------|
B -----------|
G ---------- |
D -------5--|
A ----3-----|
E -1--------|

LOL more like:

e -----------|
B -----------|
G ---------- |
D -7---------|
A -5--------|
E -1--------|
Quote by radomu
really, why?

Cause I'm lazy

And it didn't get me anywhere. Yeah my fingers were stronger, but I still couldn't play intricate riffs or anything because that still requires practice.
Quote by x_thurston_x
Cause I'm lazy

And it didn't get me anywhere. Yeah my fingers were stronger, but I still couldn't play intricate riffs or anything because that still requires practice.