hello ug

i've been playing guitar for almost 2 years, but i'm struggling to improve my technique. i've read the "horizontal vs vertical growth" article, the main problem i have is that i've grown horizontally a lot, but i've made no vertical progress. everything i play is wrong! i don't think i can't strum right, i can't do legato phrases well, i can't even play the scale on the solo of "smoke on the water" right! my teacher doesn't help either, because he focuses a lot on teaching us song after song after song. this puts off, i pick up my guitar and after playing for a moment, i just can't go on, i feel mad and frustrated at myself and put my guitar away. so i think i don't do what some call "correct practice". i'm building a routine of correct practice for me to go through everyday. i've heard the "principles of correct practice for guitar" is a great book that guarantees improvement if you follow the exercises on the book, but i just can't buy the book or order it. that's why i'm building my own routine for me to improve my technique.

i'm confused by all the exercises and articles out there, so what good exercises that can TRULY help me improve? things that can help improve my speed, strength, etc. what things that i should include in my practices (for example, this exercise on x technique for x minutes, y minutes of this exercise on y technique).

please ug, help me build my practice routine and improve! i'm really desperate right now.
The way to truely improve in a particular technique is to practice that technique.