Ok, I'm a freshman in highschool, and the music scene SUCKS! No one appreciates music by how it sounds or how fun it is to play, only how hard it is or fast. I play the guitar sometimes in ANP (study hall) and people are like "wow you suck cuz you cant shred"..... Seriously, i hate the whole "metal-fad" .

It's bad enough that there's a bunch of wanna-be guitar players that started playing in the last few years because "they were awesome at guitar hero" and think they are cool because they can play Through the fire in flames on the guitar, even if its like the only song they know and dont even know what notes they are using .

Hopefully later in years people that appreciate blues for what it is and where it comes from then how "slow" or "easy" it sounds. It'd be cool to hook up with a blues band later in life, maybe college.

I know i sound like im whining but its kind of irritating to be a pretty good blues guitarist and then people not thinking its cool because its not dragonfore or metallica.
maybe you should appreciate metal as well as blues and other genre's? most of the guitarists at my school are into many genre's, i myself like a wide variety of music. blues isn't the only thing out there.
i try to mash em together to please both sides of the crowd. like i'll play something bluesy and with feeling then pull a sweep out of nowhere. something like that will please everyone
It's not that i hate metal, it's ujust that it is REALLY overrated at my school. Everyone is obssessed with it and it wouldnt be as ba in a small dose but my school should die of Metal ODing.
Grow up. You think you're the only one who has these problems?

Pffff Freshman. Sheesh.
98% of teens have been around or have had alcohol. Put this in your sig if you like bagels.
Quote by blackflag49
Joe Biden's wife is a total cougar.

Quote by imdeth
metaldud damn it I said ignore the penis!

XBL Gamer Tag:

Arch Enemy65