watching countless internet memes and YTMNDs has introduced me to some really good techno songs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0YOY3-R_QPA&feature=related

this ones OK, kinda boring but has its parts
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ut5UqcGsE4s

my question to the pit is, what are more songs like that?? mostly like the first one.

i like techno songs that are totally over the top and bat**** crazy.
The Mitch Clem formula
1)make jokes about rancid and NOFX (as if they dont already make fun of themselves)
2)make obvious punk puns, possibly related to food
3)make fun of Rancid and NOFX again
4)??????
5)PROFIT (and an army of internet fanboys)
ok it doesnt need to be japenese techno, just good techno
The Mitch Clem formula
1)make jokes about rancid and NOFX (as if they dont already make fun of themselves)
4)??????
i hate dance music, i like stuff thats over the top and has ****loads of crazy arpeggios in it and stuff, im new to the whole thing so i dont know what is techno and what is not.
The Mitch Clem formula
4)??????
Quote by Fuzzbox91
i hate dance music, i like stuff thats over the top and has ****loads of crazy arpeggios in it and stuff, im new to the whole thing so i dont know what is techno and what is not.

this is a very common feature in several dance genres, mainly because most synths have automatic arpeggiators on them, so you can pretty much make an entire lead line by just alternately holding down a few keys.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Quote by Fuzzbox91

I've always thought that Techno is to Electronica as Pop Rock is to Rock in general. I'm into the more experimental stuff.
Quote by xaviergray
I've always thought that Techno is to Electronica as Pop Rock is to Rock in general. I'm into the more experimental stuff.

actually, techno can get pretty experimental, the really poppy generic genres are house and trance, especially trance (BOOM tssk BOOM tssk)