Alright here's the deal. I've always been into heavy music (metal, hardcore, post-hardcore, etc...) but lately ive been listening to some poppier stuff. I'm currently in a hardcore band but i wanna start something new. I wanna know some opionions on this song i wrote and see if I can write other styles of music. I would love to write music like this and start another band but i wanna know what other people think of the song.

Will C4C too. Im just looking for some feedback

**The drums are midi cause im not very good at actually playing em haha
Last edited by RIxHardcore at Dec 15, 2008,
I like this alot! some guy commented on your profile about how you can hear the hardcore influences and they're definitely there but this song is really good all in all, and i know it's not standard pop procedure but i think a short guitar solo (a happy one of course) would sound absolutely awesome here
DAMN, this is great, seriously you could probably get signed to a label with that. The lead is great and fits with the rhythm perfectly, plus I love the little bit o hardcore flavor.
Quote by Bendybaws
Gentlemen please, lower your boners

I'm referring to the '...my girlfriends tits' thread

That song is great, man! If you add some singing/screaming in there it would be awesome. Unlike most other songs on UG, I would definately listen to that in my free time
I hate my sig
Dude I hella like it, it sounded pretty awesome, kind of like FOB, but with more of a hardcore metal influence (their guitarist is a metalhead), sounds nice tho, btw, thanks for the crit!

EDIT: I agree with the dude who said he wouldn't mind listening to it on his free time.

Could I get an MP3? And some other songs you wrote, cause quality was good, and it kept me on the edge of my seat.
EQUIPMENT:
Guitars:
2003 Fender MIM Strat
2008 Ibanez AEG20E A/E Cutaway
2011 Epiphone Les Paul Traditional Pro
Amps:
Epiphone Valve Jr. Halfstack BitMo Trio Modded
60W All Tube Egnater Renegade Head and Cab.