Hi hi,
i've been playing guitar for about two months, and was just wondering if ppl would put their opinion in this forum.
Next year for my elective in highschool, i've chosen music. I know how to read tabs and all that but i cant really play songs yet, because iv dedicated most of my time following the steps in guitar books my guitar teacher told me to get.
We have to do performances, study and play a genre of music we pick. I didnt pick music in the last 2 years because when we could change our subjects, i hated doing the subject, partly because i was into rap when i was 14. And we learnt most of the stuff like treble clefts and things like that back then.
I want to play in a band when im older or do music production when im older so it will come in handy, i just don't know if im prepared or not.
Morale of the story: i dont really know if im ready to do performances and all that stuff yet because of the short time. so should i change to another subject, or do music.
yes
Kerry King Of the Australia FTW! Club. PM Alter-Bridge or The_Random_Hero to join. Australians only

Quote by dehollister

and im 14 got any problems ill f*ckin drop you.

HE'LL DO IT

Quote by Kensai
Spooni_Shaq is the best UGer ever, period
do music.
Quote by Lars
Hey guys. What is this new amp we got today? it says M... Ma... Mars something. Marshall!!!
i think it says MG here on a little note too
Quote by Kirk

Quote by James
RUN LARS!!!

lulz
If you're not man enough to make your own decisions then no. No you are not allowed to pursue music in any shape or form.
Quote by ozzyismetal
Neopowell, that's because you are a pumped-up sex offender.
Quote by Kensai
You're exactly the kind of person who'd have sex in a bar drunk
Quote by Zero-Hartman
You're a terrible, terrible man. This is a new middle for you.

I write things. You can read them.Essay on UK student riots