Hello guys!
This is my first thread of very few I promise. Anyway Ive been interested in building my own guitar as a project but everywhere I look it gets confusing as to what parts I need, through research I understand most of the items/parts required I have so far

Exterior Parts

-Mahogany Body ( which I will be cutting and design a unique Tele shape)
-Neck (fretboard) and Head (with tuning pegs)
-Strings (ernie ball)
-Tone, Volume, Drive, Stab, Comp, Gate Knobs
-Humbucker pick-up.

Its on the interior that I eludes me. What do I need for the interior? Do the above parts
Just Solder together to become the whole interior system?
And due to simplicity should it be easy enough to Solder the system together?

Feel Free to amend or Add parts for me and bits of advice however please consider Im new to this game.

Many thanks

Lone Star.
I have a sweet mahogany chunk on wood that I have started taking to a tele shape.
But are you on eBay?
Only problem is Im on a budget and In the U.K.
See Id be looking for a chrome pickups and another dig out at the end side of the guitar to fit either a kaoss pad of Fuzz factory =( But Damn that thing looks mighty fine
Love Muse, but its also for my band as we too are trying to find new ways to incorporate the kaoss pad a fuzz factory, also I just wanna jam at home and at parties my invincible solo just isnt right without the build in kaoss pad :P

Can you help?
You don't need the KP for Invincible , but anyway.
Check out the Luthiery Thread on the official muse boards , it's in KT , there's loads of info and talk about how to build a mattocaster.
From your first post I gather you don't really know how a guitar functions , electrically speaking.
The Fuzz Factory mod is hard if you don't know what you are doing , there's alot of places where you can go wrong.
And for the Kaoss Pad , here's how to do it: http://www.unmaintained.com/forums/ShowThread.aspx?PostID=43#43