So I have clandestinely determined that my wife purchased me a Digitech RP350 for Xmas. The problem is that I already have a multi-fx pedal, the Zoom G2.1u. I am just a bedroom hobbyist and have been perfectly content with the Zoom, I know its not the greatest tone but it is good enough for me and I enjoy playing with the different effects, or dialing in different tones once in a while. I jam with friends occasionally, but don't have any plans to get serious.

In a quick comparison, the Digitech seems to be a little better, but most of the key features are the same. Both have an expression pedal, both have a USB connection for recording on my laptop, both have a drum machine. The Digitech has more amp models, effects and features. When I bought the Zoom, I considered one of the cheaper Digitech multi-fx (RP150 I think), but didn't like the fact that there was noticeable latency on patch switching, and the drums would "skip" when switching patches while they were playing.

My options are to (1) keep the Zoom and return the RP350 to MF for credit ($200), or (2) keep the RP350 and sell the Zoom (I'd guess for around $100). Any thoughts or opinions on either of these pedals that will help me decide which way to go? Thanks!
Do you know why she bought that when you already have the Zoom?

I have the 250 and I don't think I get any latency when I switch presets, it's pretty immediate. Never messed with the drum thingy.

I would just mess around with it and then make a decision. Or hike it up to GC and try it again there.
you ruined the spirit of christmas by finding out what your wife bought you. disappointing man, disappointing.
36 Crazyfists
Trivium
Machine Head
August Burns Red

And I like my penis. Because of it's existence, every morning I can look past the man thongs, pink duvet cover and a-Ha CDs and say to myself, "You're a man."

^ I agree. I was reviewing our credit card statement online, and she used the credit card to buy it so it was on there.