Ditto.

Bass is like the final frontier for a guitarist.
Weapons of choice-
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Fender MIM Jazz Bass

Favorite genre-

Hard Rock
Hair Metal
Classic Metal
J-Rock

I'll make some use of this thread-

Any tips for picking up a bass when moving from another stringed instrument? Most guides just explain towards total beginners, when I'm betting that most bassists are electric guitar converts.
Weapons of choice-
Fender MIM Jazz Bass

Favorite genre-

Hard Rock
Hair Metal
Classic Metal
J-Rock

Just because you have experience with other instruments doesn't mean your better than absolute beginners. You always start with the basics, whether you feel you can do better doesn't apply.
Quote by skater dan0
Damn you and your ninja-like modding
Quote by fleajr_1412
Just because you have experience with other instruments doesn't mean your better than absolute beginners. You always start with the basics, whether you feel you can do better doesn't apply.

He has hit the nail on the head here.

Start from the beginning. Bass is a different instrument to guitar. Unless you cant be arsed learning to play bass properly you're still going to have a lot of work ahead of you.

Enjoy.

x
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Rockbass Streamer Fretless
Hartke HA5000
SWR Triad

Quote by Victory2134
I happen to enjoy every mankiss from shinhoman.
Quote by eminentgonz

...when I'm betting that most bassists are electric guitar converts.

Why are you betting that?
Quote by Metalfreak777
Dude if i were you i'd look more at bands like Dragonforce, Dragonland, Dream Theatre and Power Quest, most of their songs are either in E major, A major, C major or D majhor

Quote by Mayano

+1, ur way off man
Quote by the humanity
Captainjack666
the lord of sexyness...
I'm a guitar convert...I played a Peavey T-60 with the high E missing for three weeks before I got my first bass(a fiver).