Hey.

Basically, I was looking at getting Guitar Rig 3 so I could get a much better sound from my guitar but I looked at the system requirements to use it efficiently and the computer at the moment is just not able to cope with the software. Because of this, I have been looking at getting a better amp and the Bugera 333XlL with matching cab seems to be very good for the styles of music I play (ranges from Death metal to Accoustic/Jazzy stuff basically think Opeth).

Unfortunately, my mum does not see the point in getting a new amp. Could someone please (I don't know how to word it lol) send reasons(?) why I should and shouldn't get the amp.

At the moment, the equipment I use is:

Guitars
- Cort Z Custom
- Dean Dime-o-flame

Amplifier
- Peavey Envoy 110 (40 Watt)

Effects
- Vox Wah Wah Pedal

I have been playing for 7 years (don't know if that helps at all).

Basically, please help my mum see why it would be a good idea to get a new amp.

Cheers!
Well, tell her you're in need of better tone, for one.

It's not loud enough to play shows with. (this is debatable but she doesn't know that )

Explain that a better amp will foster greater interest in playing guitar and will improve your playing technique.

Demonstrate to her that you are committed to your hobby and (likely) lifestyle.

Tell her seven years is a long time to be stuck with an amp you're not satisfied with.

Compare it to upgrading a refrigerator (i.e. in need of more space, better cooling, superior technology/design etc) That might relate to her better than the other suggestions.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??