ok. a buddy of mine likes my music. he's a rap artist and wants me to help write some of his beats and be able to put a rock band with them. i think it's a pretty good idea but i've never written hip-hop beats with a program before.

what would be a good program to use to make the beats without using a midi keyboard?

if you want to check out some of his stuff this is his myspace page: http://www.myspace.com/paynelethalson
Which one? Tweak's guide pretty much the center of all project studio information in one place, and Sonicstate's a cool British audio review site.
Quote by keiron_d
thank you sooooooo much for the advice Fast_Fingers...i would hug you if i could...i looooove you!

True love exists in UG. Can you feel it?

Recording Guitar Amps 101
i've been wondering.. when you have more than one midi controller plugged into your computer (say a sample pad and a keyboard...) does it **** up your drivers?

-chris-
<DInkyDaisy>I would so have sex with tauket now.
<SpacedOut>I'd kill to have tauket naked in a bath of warm milk right now.
<Blnkgttrst>Oh Chris, you're what the Spaniards call "El Terrible"
<Jallas>chris you're hot in bed
I use bome's mouse keyboard
it turns your pc keyboard into a piano keyboard (kinda)
it a free trial.

-Ryan
Quote by tauket2
i've been wondering.. when you have more than one midi controller plugged into your computer (say a sample pad and a keyboard...) does it **** up your drivers?

-chris-

No, you just have to assign each MIDI track to the proper device. Unless your computer is ancient, it shouldn't have a problem running each device simultaneously. You could always get an interface.
Quote by keiron_d
thank you sooooooo much for the advice Fast_Fingers...i would hug you if i could...i looooove you!

True love exists in UG. Can you feel it?

Recording Guitar Amps 101