I am a lefty player who is looking for a metal guitar that plays well and also looks well, for less than $1000 (Canadian). Other than the Dean Razorback Explosion (too pricy for me), there is not much choice of left-handed guitars, especially for metal, so I was hoping that it's possible to just buy a righty and flips the strings or something. I'm relatively new to serious guitar playing, so I need a little help. I was especially looking at the Jackson KVX10 X King V, since I definatley like the looks of the V's. Also, can you remove the whammy bar, cause if not, then you can just forget this thread.

P.S. If anyone can name any good metal amps that are under $300, please let me know.
this brand Agile is really good quality and the price is fantastic, it's deff worth getting, especially for someone who's just starting to get serious. Also you'll have extra cash, maybe switch the pickups out for emg's

I think this is pretty metal : http://www.rondomusic.com/reapercustblackleft.html

heres some others:

http://www.rondomusic.com/hornetpro7bklh.html

http://www.rondomusic.com/product805.html

hope this helps
yeah that's what hendrix did. what you've got to do, is take off the strings, flip the nut (probably get a new, lefty nut, graphite while your at it), restring it. apparently hendrix wound the low e string backwards, to prevent it from hopping out of the nut? oh and you'll have to change the strat button to a different horn, if your using a double cut. obviously uneccesary on a V. uh, you can still use the whammy, when it's on the other side? and yes, most whammys screw out of the bridge if you want, i'm not sure about those models. now if you want a 'regular' position whammy, you'd need to get a lefty bridge.
Hope thats a help!
Quote by Mister.Y
Well, The Lion Sleeps Tonight is still a bit popular... I mean, cmon...

awimbawe awimbawe awimbawe awimbawe...

"I'll See You In The Next World, and Don't Be Late"