Which do you find yourself playing often more?
I don't think, or wish, that anyone plays ONLY fingers or picks, I think everyone should learn both.

I play mostly fingers, still have trouble because I am a newb picking individual strings independently with a pick, but I use it when I play chords, obviously.
I feel way more comfortable playing like wes montgomery and jeff beck.
If I'm playing an electric, I almost always play with a pick. If I play with an acoustic, I play with my fingers more often than not.. though, it sounds better with a pick.
Quote by vintage x metal
I love you =] I can't say I was very fond of you when we first started talking because you trolled the hell out of my threads, but after talking to you here I've grown very attached to you.

Yeah, write to my fanclub about it, honey.
Man I just saw one of these same threads go up.
Quote by AgentWiggles
Thanks, douche.

Quote by SlayingDragons
Dude...

Gear:
Ibanez SZ 520QM
Ibanez RG 450DXB
Fender Big Apple Stratocaster
Pod XT Live
Peavey XXX Half Stack
Peavey Bandit 112
and a soul of Rock n' Roll
Quote by Jack Off Jill
If I'm playing an electric, I almost always play with a pick. If I play with an acoustic, I play with my fingers more often than not.. though, it sounds better with a pick.

It sound more powerful with a pick, but when you use your thumb, it just sounds so mellow
I play with my fingers when I'm on a Classical and on a Steel string and electric I play with a pick to avoid screwing my nails up. Its sounds more powerful when I use my nail on a classical than with a pick.
Quote by GoldenGuitar
I play with my fingers when I'm on a Classical and on a Steel string and electric I play with a pick to avoid screwing my nails up. Its sounds more powerful when I use my nail on a classical than with a pick.

just use your fingers, no the nails
Most of the stuff I play nowadays is a fingerpicked progression, with a light electric melody over it, so both.