i've been playing for about a year, and im self taught, so i'm looking for a little bit of direction.
so far i have theses techniques and stuff down nicely:

Alternate picking
Harmonics
Pinch Harmonics
Bends
powerchords
some sweep picking
slides
finger tapping
palm mute
finger mute
and all the general stuff you learn in your first 12 months...

Where do i go from here? i really want to be able to play fast/slow heavy riffs and so on. imm not really too worried about soloing yet but should i look at soon?
i just need some points to work towards if someone can help

\m/
Clancy
Ask your guitar teacher maybe? Idk I'm below your level lol.
ಠ_ಠ WILL GIVE HEAD

Quote by Myxer
Have to give you props that the funniest post I read in a while
Quote by GogglesVK

hazardmaster has won this thread.

Fender Stratocaster 57' Reissue (Japanese)
Vox Valvetronix AD15VT
play everything until you find something you cant do and then learn

i wish i had talent....
It has come to my recent attention that our good friend CoreysMonster is not permanently detained in the Fotb.

i would like to make an apology to the following people:

that is all.

I use Linux
Music theory?

Everything you listed was more technique than it was music theory.

Learn to play in different styles too.

That can come in handy when writing a song. You can implement different styles for possibly a more unique sound.
Quote by Guitar0player
You're Thurstonsexual

Happily E-Married to En_zed
The public doesn't want new music; the main thing that it demands of a composer is that he be dead.
-- Arthur Honegger

Enjoy reading? Please crit my work .
Quote by metalmanjosip
play everything until you find something you cant do and then learn

i wish i had talent....
well i do, but its harder to find some new material lately, that im interested in playing
Quote by x_thurston_x
Music theory?

Everything you listed was more technique than it was music theory.

Learn to play in different styles too.