Page 1 of 2
So I realize this maybe a topic that will be purely opinion in most circumstances but it's one that I need some big help with.

I am in a fairly new band called On Burning Shores. I have been playing guitar for many years but have just recently began taking it very seriously and moving it to the next level.

I am currently playing an ESP eclipse-II through a Traynor YCS100h Custom Special 100w head into a 4x12 Mesa Boogie cab. I also use a Boss DD7 delay pedal.

My other guitarist is playing a Jackson Randy Rhoads through a Line 6 spider III Combo amp into a Behringer 4x12 cab

Basically, we're looking to really tighen up our live sound and we're looking for any possible suggestions on how to really get a tighter sound during our breakdowns and how to really clear up some of our chorus/chord parts and get a really professional feel to our music.

Take a listen to our live songs at www.myspace.com/onburningshores and see if you can come up with any tips on how to really help us achieve a more professional tone.
Your other guitarist's choice of amp isn't the best, and sounds pretty bad and inconsistant compared to your Traynor, so it would be worth it for him to upgrade.
As for tightness, both of you should throw in an ISP decimator or similar, since we got ours our sound has tightened up immeasurably, they really help give more punch. Turn up your mids a bit more too.
ohai little sig.
Last edited by Demonikk at Dec 18, 2008,
Thats a pretty mean band ya got there! Maybe have more bass guitar coming through? Sounds alot heavier in break downs that way... Also make sure it's the bass making hte bass and not ur guitars! Try possibly turning the bass down 2-3 clicks on your amp and turn up the bass player and see how much diff. it makes when you guys all play together.... Also make sure the bass drums are miked nicely, makes a huge difference. I have the same guitar as you so maybe do the 18v mod? Threes a thread on it in the Customizing gallery.