I have just managed to scrape together £150.00 and I am stuck about what to buy next.....

Basically I have been playing for 7 years and in all this time I have only been using a crappy little Fender SP-10 practise amp, so after looking online I thought maybe I could upgrade my amp and get a Roland Cube 60 for £148.00 from www.gak.co.uk

My other option is that I have never had any decent effects, I just have a Behringer V-Amp II and while I have been happy with it, it has a few knobs fallen off and the memory function no longer works after turning off the unit so I was looking at getting myself a Boss ME-50 to upgrade my effects.

The trouble is I really want both but I can only afford to get one now, so I was just wondering whether you think an amp upgrade would be better before an effects upgrade or vice versa? (The Cube 60 does have built in effects but not as versatile as a purpose built unit)
just buy a vypyr 60 (hybrid) it has more effects than the cube
PSN USERNAME: MetuulGuitarist7
STEAM:MetuulGuitarist7
Origin:MetuulGuitarist7
feel free to add me
Quote by WTF!!is a TAB
just buy a vypyr 60 (hybrid) it has more effects than the cube

or you could get the Vypyr 30 and the floorboard.
Ibanez RG7321
Dean Evo Special 7
Agile AL-2000
ESP LTD VB-300
Peavey Vypyr 30
General of the 7 String/ERG Legion

Quote by Bentheemo
Thats probably some of the best advice I've ever received on here.
Quote by ugmung
or you could get the Vypyr 30 and the floorboard.

Yep. But that's FAR, FAR out of his budget.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden