Hey.

I've been playing guitar for just over a year now, I did a kind of stupid jump after I first started playing, which was completely because of which websites I visited to learn guitar (I can't afford a teacher).
This jump was:
Basic chords
Smoke on the water
Unholy Confessions, Bat country, Random lamb of god riff, crazy train etc. etc. (all without solos)

Luckily it meant I advanced really quickly in my first 6 months, then i kinda slowed down cos i stopped advancing.
Then I started learning a bit of theory and writing my own stuff, which got me back into guitar, and I now feel I'm at the level where I really need a consistent daily (or weekly if that's better) practice routine, of about half an hour to an hour a day, that will help me improve as best as possible.

After I finish said routine I'll probably then play a bit of stuff I already know for fun, then learn some random riffs and songs, maybe write a bit of my own stuff...that doesn't really matter.

So I kind of need scales, arpeggios, exercises, that kind of thing, that I should practice.
Assume I don't know ANY scales. (Which is basically true...I know a few random ones which i don't know the name of, and the one minor pentatonic shape)
I don't know any arpeggios.
I want a challenge.

Incase you're wondering, my level of playing now...is...umm...well I can't play any solos all the way through, but I'm on my way to learning the waking the demon solo, I can nearly play the seize the day solo.

I can play Chapter Four all the way through except the solo (which I'm learning), same for Waking the Demon, My Curse, but mainly now I play easy but fun stuff, or write my own, which is it's own challenge obviously.

Summary:
I'm not really advancing any more, and as I don't have a teacher I'm really stuffed for a good practice routine, and I wondered if anyone could give me one?

Thanks so much in advance xP

Mike