Hi guys atm i'm looking around for a new guitar i've been playing for 3 years and abit and im in desperate need for a new guitar. The music i play is blues and indie/alt bands like the pixies, The smiths, Blur, Radiohead, sonic youth,B.B King.............etc. i was thinking of getting a Fender Special Edition Lite Ash Telecaster Natural Birdseye/Maple link: http://www.dawsons.co.uk/acatalog/fender_special_edition_lite_ash_telecaster_natural_birdseye_maple.html
but im not sure if its a good tele or not cause its quite cheap and i have a budget of £550.

EDIT: i need a strong guitar because i play my guitar quite roughly sometimes
Last edited by penis rash at Dec 21, 2008,
Hell, I'd play the **** outta that thing! I love birds-eye maple necks! Just beautiful!

But, I really suggest that you NEVER buy a new guitar. I would check Craigslist and Ebay for a 90's Fender. Thats what I did and I have the best feeling Fender I have ever played! It's worn in, but not worn out if you get what I mean. Plus buying used saves a bunch of money. I will never buy another new guitar!
Washburn X50 Pro
Gear n Shizz:

Washburn X50 Pro
Epiphone Korina Explorer
Line 6 Flextone III 75w
If you can find fuji-gen made non-export fender they are excellent.

You could get a USA second hand for that much!
Epiphone Elitist SG (Serious)
Tokai Silver Star
Epiphone Dot
Epiphone Les Paul
Washburn J28SCEDL
Washburn J12S

G.A.S List

JCM600 (Yes a 600..)
I agree, Wasburns are very nice guitars, How much you willing to spend on it?
Quote by willieturnip

You could get a USA second hand for that much!

I just looked at a bunch of there guitars and they look well made however are they japanese? and if so would i have to ship it here to the uk or do they have any other international branches?
Quote by penis rash
£550 probably

Washburn X50 pro is £330 some places with duncans and there is one with EMGs for like £350 ish. They're really great value and look sexy as hell.