I am fairly new to Ug but here it goes, I really like the bite and growl angus has I know most of it is the plexi he has but i would really like to get in the ballpark. Ok the amp is a line 6 spider I cant stand it but thanks too the morons at my music shop they convinced my tone deaf parents that its one of the best amps out right now and since they wont let me buy a jcm. So i spent my money on a vintage maestro vibrola which is beautiful and they said it would really pull down the value of my gibson sg haha. Anyways i got some money left over and when i "accidently" spill water on the board and it blows (because my dad wont let me sell anything) ill have some nice equipment to get a good tone out of for the new amp. So i Was wondering does anyone have any experiance with this pickup or the 57 classic as im thinking about this for the neck as the stock 490s are really muddy. thanks for the advice
It would really be a good idea to wait and purchase pickups after you get a new amp.
The spider tends to suck the good tonal characteristics from your pickups and make every guitar sound pretty much the same.
If you wait until you get a new amp, you might find that you like your old pickups, and if you still want a new tone, you will know what to look for in your pickups to improve it.

Remember, pickups only improve good tone, they don't fix bad tone.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

ENDLESS FEEDBACK MANIPULATOR σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣
Save up for a new amp, it's way more important than the pickups in you guitar.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
gnr,zepplin,sabbath,ozzy,eagles,van halen just about anything in the 70s or 80s
^+1
and if his pickups have almost nothing to do with his tone
if you want his tone/bite, then get a fender blues junior and use its natural OD
EDIT: nvm, not with those other bands you into
dont get new pickups you need a new amp