Page 1 of 2
Hi everyone,
i am not a professional guitarist so i didn't use my guitar on stage or something like that, just intermediate guitarist so my budget is around 350$ for the guitar and 150$ for the practice amp. I used until now a crappy strat copy with crappy amp and i want to change them. I want a guitar that last for long with good stock pickups (since i will not change them) to play melodic blues(eric jhonson) and melodic rock and melodic metal (jhon petrucci-Glasgow Kiss).
I red many reviews( ibanez, olp, washburn, schecter, vox, Roland...) but i am little lost.
What would be the best guitar and amp for me?
Thanks.
Last edited by rocker313 at Dec 25, 2008,
guitar, I would say to look at a schecter 4 sure, a used blackjack series guitar would be in that range, also the Damien 6 or Damien FR are very versatile as well, on the amp issue...line 6 spider 3 combo amp, or a spider two combo amp. Both the guitars and the amp I put there are pretty much made to play any style, but the guitars are geared toward more aggressive playing. CHEERS
Ibanez is probs best for your price range.
Main Gear:

ESP Eclipse CTM I
Dean 'Shards' Razorback
Chapman Guitars ML-1
Ibanez AEL40SE Acoustic
Blackstar HT-5 Mini Stack
EHX Metal Muff
EHX Small Clone
I don't know, but make sure you try them before you buy them. And you might could try this one called the searchbar, it can usually help.
Save a trip to the RT!
Quote by blake1221
If there's anything to take away from this thread, anything at all, it's to always cup the balls.

Top trolling abilities.

Quote by caeser1156
God dammit you had me 10/10
I would say to try out a Squier Vintage Modified HSS guitar. That would leave you with $200 for an amp. With that, try out a Peavey Vyper maybe, or a Vox AD15.
Get some Ibanez or perhaps ESP for guitar, and a Roland Cube for amp.
The Cube has many different sizes:
Micro, small, just about 25 cm high and 25 cm wide, great if you just practice at home, good built in effects.