Hi I've been playing guitar for about 11 months and I can only play a handful of solos like Californication, You Shook Me All Night Long, Smells Like Teen Spirit, Soul To Squeeze and Joker and The Theif

Could you guys recommend me some solos that are around the same difficulty or a bit harder. My fav bands are:
Metallica, AC/DC, The Who, Led Zep, RHCP, SRV, Foo Fighters, Pink Floyd, Wolfmother and Jimi Hendrix
Most AC/DC solos are pretty similar to Shook Me All Night Long. Try Highway to Hell.

The first solo in Comfortably Numb by Pink Floyd is a great one to learn.
"There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. Some kind of high powered mutant never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die."-Duke
Try stuff from the new Scorpions album

Hour:1

it has some easy intros and stuff

Quote by mattman93
This, atheists talk about religion more then religious people.

Youtube
Since you like Metallica the solo to Nothing Else Matters is pretty easy. Im sure you could probably pull it off.
Quote by bucketheadbukut
any solo off of St. Anger

Gear:
Ibanez RG3EX1
Squier Strat (Undergoing Black strat relic)
Line 6 Spider III
Sqiuer SP-10

PSN: Thrasher122
Quote by bucketheadbukut

Lmao

I tried the Highway to Hell solo as i've got an AC/DC tab book but it's a bit difficult for me
Time.
Stage Rig

Fender Strat
Epi Les Paul
Taylor 110
Boss TU-2
Omega Amps Hot Rod Deluxe (Dumble mod)
Clean/Drive/More Drive footswitch
Mid boost/Preamp boost footswitch

myspace.com/rosscooperband
Quote by overlordandm
Since you like Metallica the solo to Nothing Else Matters is pretty easy. Im sure you could probably pull it off.

Just tried that and I can almost play it full speed after only a couple of tries.
how about stairway to heaven's solo? its pretty 'medium' with some fast parts in it.