Page 1 of 3
In an attempt to wean my kid sister off the Disney machine, I started playing music around the house so that she'd at least know what good music is. But I didn't actually anticipate that she would actually like it.

Is it healthy to have an 8 year old girl singing along to Fade To Black, Oasis' Champagne Supernova, Everclear's You Make Me Feel Like A ***** (three I've heard her do in the past) or have I done too good a job?
Quote by Cathbard
If all you had to go on was the forum you'd think a Decimator could cure noise caused by dodgey stage lighting and restock the ocean's population of sperm whales
She enjoys the same music as you, that makes you lucky. Nothing to worry about.
Feed your mind.
You've done good. She'll outgrow the disney crap. Recommend her other artists like the ones you play and stuff. Before you know it you won't hear anymore Disney garbage in your home.
If you think its bad play i cum blood by cannibal corpse and she should shut up.
Quote by Mad Marius
DBZ guitars, love'em. Especially their Les Piccolo model.
Aren't all of those songs ballads?

EDIT: might as well make her listen to the whole Damnation album (Opeth) then.
RIP Jasmine You.

Lieutenant of the 7-string/ERG Legion

Quote by FaygoBro420
Yo wassup, I'm trying to expand my musical horizons if you know what I mean, so can anybody reccomend me some cool Juggalo jazz?
Last edited by aznrockerdude at Dec 24, 2008,
Congratulations. Cherish the moment.
New To Town With A Made Up Name

In The Angel's City

Chasing Fortune And Fame
09/03/2012
Wait, she likes Fade To Black? I thought you said you were playing good music?

But, hey, who cares what she listens too. I'm glad I listened to the music I did when I was a kid.
I can honestly say I have really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like.

I don't always post on UG, but when I do, I post in the Pit. Stay thirsty my friends.
Quote by SOADriff