So here's my situation. I've been playing guitar for about 5 years. I love it and have invested a lot of time and money into it. I've been playing Rock Band since it came out and singing was always my favorite even tho I can only pass like 2 songs on expert. I took these lack of skills to karaoke on thursday. I'm pretty sure my vocal skills were bad but I got the whole once-sitting bar to stand up and sing along and dance. It was a pretty awesome feeling. I sang Skid Row's Youth Gone Wild.

Tonight, I went to a bar with Rock Band. I sucked at singing as usual but I definitely looked the best up there. I always got the crowd involved and sang my ass off. When I played guitar up there, it was a lot more boring compared to singing.

I've always thought I would be a guitarist, but I feel like I have a singer's personality. Plus, my guitar skills aren't amazing. Should I hone my singing ability and put the guitar in the back seat? I love guitar and all, it just seems boring to stand on stage and actually have to hit all the notes to have a good performance. And I like to be the center of attention.

Should I pursue singing? And is "J0nnY NyN3" a good stage name? I've been going by that for the past week.
Quote by JELIFISH19
So here's my situation. I've been playing guitar for about 5 years. I love it and have invested a lot of time and money into it. I've been playing Rock Band since it came out and singing was always my favorite even tho I can only pass like 2 songs on expert. I took these lack of skills to karaoke on thursday. I'm pretty sure my vocal skills were bad but I got the whole once-sitting bar to stand up and sing along and dance. It was a pretty awesome feeling. I sang Skid Row's Youth Gone Wild.

Tonight, I went to a bar with Rock Band. I sucked at singing as usual but I definitely looked the best up there. I always got the crowd involved and sang my ass off. When I played guitar up there, it was a lot more boring compared to singing.