ok i have been playing for about 8 months now, only seriously for 4 months..
i have a AE500 yamaha with a very bluesy tone, therein lies the problem because im a metal head, and no matter how hard i try i cant get the sound i want, ok so im going to sell it to a friend of mine.

last month i had seen a Ibanez going for 130 O.R which is about 280 dollars im pretty sure it has emgs on it, one of the guitarists i know says its most likely fake..

i also have a friend who got a ESP as a starter guitar, im not sure which model but i know it cost around 330-350, its in almost perfect condition and he has agreed to sell it to me for the same price of the ibanez.

the ESP is kinda gothy with "spikes"
and the ibanez is black with cream outlining and a backwards headstock

which has a better tone for metal? i know the more expensive ESP would probably but id prefer if someone could clear it up for me.

thanks Ug
Quote by GNRjungle87
What amp do you have?

^ important
and what kind of metal do you want to play? Super hardcore death metal or the more melodic metal?
Quote by VanDutchie
melodic metal
iron maiden, metallica. etc

my amp is ****ing terrible itsa GA-10 from yamaha

i also know which esp it is now.
http://www.espguitars.com/guitars_f.html
f-100FM

but i can get a better amp quite easily i think, ive got a friend with a spare marshall

Well it depends on what Marshall your friend has. If it's anything from the MG series, you probably will not get the metal tone that you are looking for.
Quote by VanDutchie
wait nix the fm 100 its the fm 50

Well all the LTD models are pretty much the same (and good for metal) so just pick a design you like.
Gear:
Electric
2008 Epiphone G400 Heritage CherryFUBAR
2008 Ibanez GRG 170 DX
2009 Cort KX1Q
2011 LTD H 351 NT
Randall RG 50 TC
Ernie Ball 11-54
Acoustic
Dean Markley
Dunlop 10's
living in a 3rd world country i have been searching for a nice guitar

i dont have much choice beyond these two guitars
Quote by GNRjungle87