Page 1 of 2
Finished pictures on page 3!

Video on page 4

So as a part of my GCSE product design i decided on building a guitar and boy didnt i know what i let myself in for, its been a lot of tough agnozing work trying to figure everything out(this is my first time so be nice to me ), im about halfway through the build.

The body is made out of solid wenge, cost be about £25 from craft supplies. Its bloody hard stuff to cut and if you get it in your eyes or skin it hurts! Smell like chocolate .

The neck is plain maple, so is the fretboard.

The pickups that im putting are Irongear rolling mills(great pickups for the price in the uk)

Body with neck just push fitted.

Front of the guitar, just with the pots in and knobs, nothing else, pikcup cavities still need to be routed.

Side of the guitar, can see some sap wood from the wenge, about 40mm thick the body, still needs to sanded down with a high grit.

Back ferrules holes drilled in and main part of the cavity for controls is done, the whole cavity needs to be routed completely first.

Back of headstock, TC (referring to telecaster) and 93(my birthday)

Neck pocket routed out and drilled.

Neck of the guitar, with vinyl with my intials.
Last edited by TheBeatles64 at Feb 15, 2009,
looks good!

smells like chocolate? the walnut im using for a jem build smells like a fresh baked cake when i power sand it or cut it. mmmmm...
Official Aspie member

ANOUNCEMENT: Weird misspellings or words that make no sense? there was a good chance this was sent from my Droid 2 phone.
Quote by SinisterStrieth
.. You are the man.

RIP Dime RIP Michael Jackson
Lol, ive been adding pictures with the edit tool, i submitted the post before i did anything..
Anyone know how i should finish this guitar? Tung oil? I bascially want a clear finish but glossy, any suggestions would be really helpful!
Quote by TheBeatles64