Alright, so time for a new guitar. I'm between these two Fender Strats: Am Deluxe o Am Deluxe V.

V:
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-American-Deluxe-Strat-VNeck-Electric-Guitar?sku=511389
(red with gold)

Normal:
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Fender-American-Deluxe-Stratocaster?sku=511142
(black with gold)

Alright, so I like the V's better based on ascetics, but I've never tried a V neck before... And no local shops stock the V's.

So question:

Compared to a C-neck, how is the V-neck? (not preference, I mean straight facts and stuff)
This pretty much illustrates the most common guitar necks.

Personally, I think V necks fit your hand more and are more comfortable.
Did you know the odds of a Vault-Tec shelter failing are 1,763,497 to 1?

So imagine life in a Vault-Tec Vault. Not just a future.
A brighter future... underground.

Patrolling the Mojave almost makes you wish for a nuclear winter.
Thank you^

Do you know if the necks on the deluxes are soft medium, or hard Vs? The hard V looks pretty radical.
V necks are one of the best kept secrets in the guitar world. I never did understand why they haven't taken off like they should to be honest. Out of all the shapes, a V is my favorite; it keeps your hand in the right spot and is very comfortable to play after many hours.

I'm not too sure which this one has, but early Fender guitars had a hard V shape. Dean's V necks are in between the soft and medium V, so that should give you some grounds to try a V shape out before you buy.
Endorsed by Dean Guitars 07-10
2003 Gibson Flying V w/ Moon Inlay
2006 Fender All-American Partscaster
SVK ELP-C500 Custom

1964 Fender Vibro Champ
1989 Peavey VTM60

[thread="1166208"]Gibsons Historic Designs[/thread]
Never tried one, but with the way you two are talking about them, I may look into it.
[quote="'[VictorinoX"]']
There are people in this world who don't feel it necessary to vomit sunshine 24 hours a day. I'm one of them.

Current Gear