Hello everyone,I bought a Ibanez GRG 150 + Marshal amp about a month back,and will be getting a processor in the next week .

Till now I have learned common major and minor chords and I can simple songs.But I don't think I am learning guitar in a correct manner.My music basics are just blank.

I don't understand terms like Scales, Chops etc. I don't have any good guitar teacher nearby hence I am only referring to online tutorials on youtube.

I want to play punk and rock style music.I tried playing some tabs (riffs) from UG database,but I am facing problems while playing them as I can't play these tabs on their correct speed.Whenever I am trying to increase the speed Either I am hitting the wrong string or I am just missing the note.Its very demotivating

Please suggest me a syllabus,how should I continue further.And if possible please suggest me some online resources.
Well when I started playing I learned from www.cyberfret.com

But I there are better resources now.

Take a look at "the crusades" article. It's a long lesson and you will need to be patient. I know how you feel knowing nothing and it's all so much in go, but trust me on this if you patiently take it step by step, then it will come to you.

The "Re-incarnation of Plato" Award 2009
(most intelligent)
The "Good Samaritan" Award 2009 (most helpful)

[font="Palatino Linotype
Who's Andy Timmons??
Well, just learn some songs, using basic Chords, then look at the "LESSONS" link, on the top of this page, there's some very nice tutorials!
Don't Worry, Be happy!

Fender Strat '70 Wooden