Well my problem is that i think my fingers are too short... (i'm 16, soon 17, both of my brothers who are older and me have also got short fingers and so have my parents)

So yesterday i got my first guitar, i'vep layed roughly 3 hours and i'm strating to understand TABS better (i was able to understand them before i started playing)

So when i downlowaded the tabs for Nothing else matters i saw a chord which looks like this.

-
-

So i tried to put my fingers like that but i just couldn't reach both 5s, so i asked my brother who has been playing guitar for more than 10 years now how to do this, then he showed me and i asked how i should do that, well he saidt hat i should just try to stretch my fingers..

Has anyone of you got any tips on how to reach certain places which are hard to reach with short fingers?
dude youve been playing for 3 hours, and your worried you cant stretch far enough....ur fingers will stretch fine over time and itll be easy at some point even with short fingers...this is also why they make guitars in different scale lengths and fretboard width to accomodate everyone
'I love her, but I love to fish...I'm gonna miss her"
Don't start practicing chords within the first three hours, They can be rough to stretch since your hands are not used to that. Also, They might mute out the sound of the chord if you are not applying enough pressure. Which can also be frustrating.

Try learning some simple songs with chords near the head of the fretboard. They will be a bit easier to play.

What type of guitar did you get?

Merry Christmas,
~Euchre.
Dude you just answered yourself. Your brother's been playing for 10 years, even tho he has short fingers. Besides, start with much easier songs. Not saying Nothing Else Matters is extremely hard, but due to fingerpicking is not something I'd choose for an immediate start.

As soon as you start learning chords your fingers will stretch, it just takes time. If it helps you, I also find that spot a bit tricky.