So yep. I got $50 from my parents for xmas and most likely another $50 from family tomorrow. I'm also getting maybe $200 next week for my b-day (31st hehe i know). I'm looking to spend $550 to $600 and I play mostly metal, speed metal and classic rock.
Sadly i only have a squier strat and I've been playing for 5 years. I'm too damn good for this guitar (no bragging). Oh and I have an liking towards Ibanez idk why lol. Any help would be appreciated and please back-up what your opinion don't just say get this or that. thank you
Guitars
Douglas WRL590
Yahama F-335 Acoustic

Amps
Vox DA20
B-52 AT-212

Gear
Digitech Metal Master
Schecter.
Gibson Les Paul Traditional
Crate V33 212 Combo
DigiTech Whammy IV
Dunlop Crybaby
MXR Classic Distortion
Ibanez DE-7 Delay
Boss GE-7 Equalizer

ive looked into schecter some
i like the c-1 and the blackjack
even the newer hellraisers
pretty good guitars
Guitars
Douglas WRL590
Yahama F-335 Acoustic

Amps
Vox DA20
B-52 AT-212

Gear
Digitech Metal Master
Quote by LocalDealer14
ESP Viper-400 is a good heavy guitar.

why? EMG 81/85 pick ups

but what if he doesnt LIKE emgs
or any active pups just cuz of the battery
EMGs are good pups though, i like them
not everyone does though, especially with the 81/85 set
i personally like blackouts better
i like EMG's they tend to have more bite to them. but i do prefer blackouts

and yeah i saw the sales on musicians friend cept i wont have the money i need till late january.
Guitars
Douglas WRL590
Yahama F-335 Acoustic

Amps
Vox DA20
B-52 AT-212

Gear
Digitech Metal Master
well if you're not american (cause this guitar ain`t for sale there) i'd recomend a schecter demon, because i tryed at a shop and kinda fell in love with it... i love the duncan active pups, and the 24 mega jumbo frets. try it out if you can. and if you're american, ive one or two schecter a try, you might get happily surprised
Quote by FatalGear41