That is right. I am now offering YOU to hear how awesome my 800 2205 sounds. It is a 1986 800 2205 (50 watt head) loaded with JJ E34L's in the power section and National 12AX7A's in the preamp section. I ran it through my Marshall 1960AV (4x12 vintage 30's) and mic'd that with a sennheiser e609. The guitar I used was a Gibson Les Paul standard (burstbuckers).

enjoy.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/bj3i9a
My band.
www.myspace.com/bransonny

My gear.
Marshall: JCM800 2205, 6100, 1960AV
H&K: Triamp MKII, Duotone
Mesa: Recto recording pre, 212
2 Avatar 412 (v30's)
Gibson: LP std, SG std, SG goth, SG spec
G&L ASAT classic
Martin DC-16GTE
Quote by Ddjembe Mutombo

enjoy.

I did.

Excellent sound.
I'm Joel. I play guitar. I am a student. I look at the cost of tuition, not in a dollar value, but in the guitars I'm sacrificing now, to be able to buy later.
How much did she run ya?
We've dressed up in our best...

...and are prepared to go down like gentlemen.

Quote by bogg808
The PBT is for those too TGP for the rest of UG.

i'll pass on the listening, i want to sleep tonight

(thats a good comment =])
Get off this damn forum and play your damn guitar.
Quote by mcraddict81592
How much did she run ya?

$1100 used
My band.

My gear.
2 Avatar 412 (v30's)
G&L ASAT classic
Martin DC-16GTE
ooo, worth it?
We've dressed up in our best...

...and are prepared to go down like gentlemen.

Quote by bogg808
The PBT is for those too TGP for the rest of UG.

definitely my favorite amp. I prefer it over both my triamp and 6100.
My band.

My gear.
2 Avatar 412 (v30's)
G&L ASAT classic
Martin DC-16GTE
Sounds cool.

Wouldn't mind picking one up sometime, just don't know what I'd sell to get one
Quote by Dave_Mc
I've had tube amps for a while now, but never actually had any go down on me
Quote by jj1565
maybe you're not saying the right things? an amp likes to know you care.

www.SanctityStudios.com