I took the plunge and decided to buy myself a new guitar for Christmas. I've been playing a Jackson JS20 for about 9 months since I got back into playing after 15 years off, and decided it was time for something better.

I ordered a Schecter C-1 Blackjack from Musicians Friend. However, when I placed the order the guitar was (and still is) on backorder until 12-31. Not really a big deal since that's only a week. I got curious about the accuracy of their ETA on backordered items and started poking around the Internet. I found many people who said that their ETA for backordered items are rarely accurate and many times they just keep getting changed to later and later dates.

Here's the kicker though. From what I understand Musicians Friend also owns Music123.com (correct me if I'm wrong). On the Music123.com site, their ETA for the Blackjack is 1-14. Maybe there's a reason for this, but after seeing 1-14 on the Music123 site, I'm wondering if I'll end up waiting longer than expected. And yeah, yeah, I know "patience Daniel San", but I want my new axe.

What would you do? Do you think I should hold out or look for another axe that's in stock?
Hold out until until the beginning of January. If it still is backordered, cancel your order and find a new place to get your axe.
Quote by Ur all $h1t
I stick stuff in my pee hole.

Gear:

Schecter C-1 Classic
Ibanez S670PB
Stratocaster MIM Standard
Marshall MG30 (its purple )
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
that was supposed to happen to my synyster custom, it was supposed to come the week of jan. 5, but it got here the day b4 christmas. it was sweet.
Quote by FalseXHope
that was supposed to happen to my synyster custom, it was supposed to come the week of jan. 5, but it got here the day b4 christmas. it was sweet.

Nice. Maybe I'll get lucky.