I have the noobest questions ever made in UG but everyone has been through the same phase when they started playing guitar, so here they are:

1 - What is the difference betwin active and passive pickups?

2 - What are "tube amps"?

3 - I know what are pedals but i dont know if one can do all the effects or we have to buy different pedals for different effects

I hope you can help me and please remember that i'm a noob, dont be too hard on me

PS: Sorry about the errors
After all you fell in love with death,
Life has aborted.
All you've had and all you became,
The night is calling, you pray forth.

Are You a PROG-HEAD? I am.
ok in a nutshell...

active pickups require batteries and are arguable better for distortion. cannot be played quietly with tho on clean.

tube amps have as u may have guessed tubes inside which create a better tone. they need to be heated up at first and are generally regarded as better than solid state ams.

and yes you do get multi effects pedals. individual pedals are more expensive overall but will give you a better tone. never ever buy a digitech multi effects upon pain of death
Lady Gaga if you're out there, i don't care if you have a penis or not, i will marry you
Well everybodys gotta start from somewhere.
I personally dont know myself, cause i cant be bothered to find out.

And from reading the post above, i get a little understanding from it all.
Fender Special Edition Custom Telecaster FMT HH in Crimson Red
Reverend Sensei HB FM in Tobacco Burst
Fender Vintage C Neck, HH, Surf Green Nitrocellulose (Handmade)

Egnater Rebel-30 MKI Head
Egnater Tourmaster Series 412B 280W 4x12 Cabinet
DUMBASS!!! no just kidding
active pickups need a nine volt battery
tube amps have alittle tube inside them
that needs to warm up and they usually
have a better sound and are louder then
regular amps... and some pedals have alot
of effects but for the most part its a single
effect to a pedal.
Quote by fearofthemark
A wild asshole appeared!