What are all the things I need for recording? Preferrably cheap, but it needs to be able to make decent quality recordings. I'm new to all of this, so I have no idea whats what. Thanks!
It can be as cheap as plugging a guitar straight into the mic input of a computer, but that would come out with terrible audio quality and possible syncing issues.
Um, I'd like to try and stay below $500, but if that won't get me anything that can get decent quality recordings I guess I would go higher. So whatever I need to spend for decent quality I guess.
well the guy who i go to to record charges 35 an hour
and in total i think everything for recording he has is well over 10,000
sounds decent
still haven't gotten the recordings mixed so we have yet to see how that will sound
whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Quote by EJD
Reminds me of that drunkard who ran out of beer... he was so desperate, he drank furniture polish.

He came to a horrible end... but a beautiful finish.
get a high quality condenser mic and as long as you position the mic right you can get a decent recording out of it
A painter paints pictures on canvas. But musicians paint their pictures on silence.
Quote by Wedgehead
Um, I'd like to try and stay below $500, but if that won't get me anything that can get decent quality recordings I guess I would go higher. So whatever I need to spend for decent quality I guess.

If you're recording a lot of electric guitar, you need a Shure SM57. It's fairly cheap, tough as nails, lasts forever, and sounds great.